Staff
Daphne-Jane Dizon, Management Services Officer

Daphne-Jane Dizon, Management Services Officer

djdizon@seas.ucla.edu     5121F Engineering V     (310) 794-5072

Manages all aspects of Department, including faculty and staff personnel and payroll actions, staff supervision, and department & student budget/fund management.

Sarah Matautia, Purchasing Coordinator

Sarah Matautia, Purchasing Coordinator

matautia@seas.ucla.edu    5121M Engineering V    (310) 825-4913

Manages purchasing and travel and non-travel reimbursements. Serves as the department’s parking coordinator and building key coordinator. Provides assistance with all administrative matters.

For all purchase orders, please email: beorders@hsseas.ucla.edu

Cindy Dang, Fund Manager

Cindy Dang, Fund Manager

cdang@seas.ucla.edu    5121M Engineering V    (310) 825-2361

Manages pre- and post- award administration for department faculty, coordinates effort reporting and close out of awards.

Emilia Rodriguez-Vera, Administrative Specialist

Emilia Rodriguez-Vera, Administrative Specialist

emilia@seas.ucla.edu    5121N Engineering V    (310) 267-4985

Manages the BE 299 seminar series, department events, website, and social media.

Lili Bulhoes, Graduate Student Affairs Officer

Lili Bulhoes, Graduate Student Affairs Officer

lili@seas.ucla.edu    5121L Engineering V    (310) 794-5945

Oversees Bioengineering’s M.S. and PhD program, graduate student payroll and funding, and admissions. Provides prospective and current graduate student advising.

Erkki Corpuz, Undergraduate Counselor

Erkki Corpuz, Undergraduate Counselor

erkki@seas.ucla.edu    6426 Boelter Hall    (310) 825-9442

Bioengineering Undergraduate Program